Hello World!

A place that is me. To dump pictures, random snippets of my world (soon to be my shared world with the mr.) as well as recipes and anything else that comes to mind. I hope you’ll come along for the journey, I can’t say just what kind of journey it’s going to be but I’m sure it will be a fun one!

And for now…a random dump of all things me!

Fun Facts:

  • I’m getting married in 15 (!!!) days
  • I am currently obsessed with anything that has stripes, chevron or includes a mason jar
  • Yogurtland is my absolute favorite go to treat this summer, so many choices, so many flavors
  • If I could I’d pack up my suitcase and jet off to wherever the next plane was going
  • Instagram is my favorite, are you on there? Find me at veids385
  • Have you ever tried rainbow carrots? They’re amazingly delicious if you grill them
  • West Elm is the best store ever
  • Also currently obsessed with anything I can find on Etsy, do you have a favorite shop? Do you have your own shop?!
  • If I could do anything right now I’d start my business. It has to do with kids/babies/pictures. ’nuff said
  • Tomorrow I get to go to my first show ever at Red Rocks and I’m PSYCHED (yay Lumineers and Cake!)
  • I’m marrying into an amazing family and I’m gaining not only one kick ass husband but also one incredible sister in law
  • Farmers markets make me happy
  • So does coffee, brunch, football and fall
  • Did I mention football? I love football Go Bears!
  • I love taking pictures, especially when there is a chunky baby in front of my lens, or a giggling kiddo, makes my heart melt

From left:

  1. Shots at my bachelorette party
  2. Girls trip to Chicago…biking from The Shedd
  3. City Challenge Denver with most of my favorite people (ahem, Texas…)
  4. Bicycle bar Friday night fun with the boy (almost the Mr.!)
  5. The little ladies (who aren’t so little anymore!)
  6. Jellies at The Shedd

Leave a Reply

