Pinterest!

Ahhh….pinterest. I have a love hate relationship with this lovely website. Mostly it’s love but sometimes it’s hate, as in oops where did that hour go (or three hours if we’re talking about the weekend!) If you follow me on there you’ll see that I have an absurd number of things pinned, and if you don’t go check out my boards! I have a ton of recipes, sorted by a variety of things. Where am I going with this you ask? Well tonight I made my very first recipe that I found on pinterest. Not one that I pinned from a blog that I read or that I know I’ve tried but a brand new one from a totally unknown blog. I’m thrilled to say it was AWESOME! I changed a few things so I’ll post the recipe that I actually used but here’s the link that I based my dinner off of, along with the “pin.”

I realize there are no pictures to go along with the recipe (gasp!) but this was quickly thrown together tonight because even though it was a planned meal off of our meal plan for the week there was a slight change in plans tonight. Why you ask? Because we BOLTED to Lakewood to get to Wolf Camera before it closed tonight. They are apparently going out of business and had one camera left, or more specifically they had one Nikon D7000 left. At an absurdly good deal. So we ran as fast as we could. Yay!!! Tune in for plenty o’ pictures to come 🙂 Ok back to food…

 

Chicken with Mushrooms, Onions and Thyme

4 thinly sliced chicken breasts

1 package of mushrooms, thinly sliced

1 onion, finely chopped

2 cloves of garlic

fresh thyme

1 C. chicken stock

1 C. cream

salt

pepper

olive oil

season the chicken breasts with salt and pepper, cook in pan

remove chicken, add a little olive oil and cook sliced mushrooms, onions and garlic until golden brown

add in thyme and allow to cook down for a few more minutes

add in chicken stock and cream and allow to simmer for 3 minutes

add in cooked chicken breasts and allow to simmer for 2-3 more minutes

Serve with a nice green salad (would also probably be delicious with pasta as in the original recipe)

Are you on pinterest? I’m always looking for new boards to explore. Leave your pinterest name in the comments!

Find me on pinterest!

Come back later this week to see another recipe I try out, it’s sure to be delicious…right?

2 thoughts on “Pinterest!

  1. Pingback: Friday Recap | Babbling In Colorado

  2. Pingback: InstaFriday! | Babbling In Colorado

Leave a Reply

