InstaSunday!

life rearranged

Linking up with Jeannett again! Somehow I had planned on doing an InstaFriday post and am just now sitting down to write it. Things have been crazy busy around here, but I’m not complaining! I managed to snap a lot of photos last week so this post will probably be a tad bit long. Have a good week!

I went to Chicago last weekend and FINALLY got a chance to meet this handsome little man. Love him, absolutely love his momma. Was bummed it was such a short visit! I hate having friends with babies so far away.

Norm! I got to visit with another set of some of my favorite friends and Norman is their awesome dog. How cute is he? There are some awfully cute family photos as well but those are yet to be revealed. Yay photo shoots!

Waiting for the P family to show up at the zoo I snapped this picture of my boots that I am in love with. It was seriously the most perfect fall weekend in Chicago. Blue skies, yellow leaves and it smelled like fall. Love that.

No trip to Chicago is complete without a stop at Molly’s Cupcakes. Seriously. They make the best cupcakes in the city. They’ve been on Cupcake Wars (and they won!) Now get up and go get a cupcake if you’re in Chicago (or New York.) If only they would open up shop in Denver…This is their lemon blueberry chesesecake cupcake. Woah. Delicious! I also got a carrot cake one to take home with me!

I do love living in Denver but I miss this view from time to time. How pretty is the Wilmette Beach?

Back home in Denver to chilly temps and nasty weather.  A big pot of soup seemed like just the thing to make for dinner. This soup was a vegetable “garbage” soup with any veggies I had in the fridge. Kale, spinach, carrots, zucchini, celery and potatoes along with a can of cannelini beans and a can of diced tomatoes. It was delicious!

And then it snowed. Yep. Not just a light dusting either. Gotta love Denver weather. I for one was actually excited. There’s something magical about the snow. Then I tweeted this picture to Sam Champion at Good Morning America and got back “BEAUTY” as a reply. So fun!

Our backyard covered in snow….

The husband and I had a date night! We went to YardHouse (yum!) and then to a preseason Nuggets game. They sucked. However we did get to see the Clippers play and they are awesome.

Go Nuggets or something like that 🙂

I think I had more fun taking pictures then watching the Nuggets get their butts kicked. New photo phone obsession? Vsco cam. Have you checked it out?

I ended my work week with this tasty glass of Glider Cider with a friend I’ve known since I was probably 4. How fun!

Yum. Yum. Yum. Warm apple cider donuts! While these weren’t as tasty as the doughnuts from Curtis Apple Orchards they did the trick yesterday. All I’ve been wanting is an apple cider doughnut. I think that I’m going to have to go buy a doughnut pan from BBB and attempt to make some of my own.

Leave a Reply

