12-12-12

This date appears to be a big deal to a lot of people! While I will admit it’s kind of cool to see the number repeated it’s not exactly the first time we’ve seen this. I do realize it’s the last one and blah, blah, blah…but what this date did make me thing of is our wedding! I can’t believe it’s been FOUR months since we tied the knot. I love having the photos from our wedding on hand so I can look at them whenever I want. It was such a happy day for so many reasons but aside form the most obvious I think it’s so special to see all (well almost all) the people you love dearly in one room to celebrate you.

When we were beginning to plan our wedding I knew that in the top 3 of most important items for me to find was the perfect photographers. I’d been looking online a lot and I came across the website for Revert Photo. There was a photo of a bride and groom jumping on a trampoline on the cover page and it grabbed my attention. I literally got lost in their website browsing through their photos and I knew I had to meet the photographers behind the beautiful images. I had a meeting with Zach and Michelle and instantly knew that I wouldn’t need to meet with anyone else (seriously, they are that awesome) and that I wanted to sign a contract and book them. I am SO beyond grateful that we were able to have them capture our special day. I’m usually behind the camera, not in front of it and they made me feel at ease. Our engagement session in Breckenridge was so much fun and it made me even more excited to have them behind the scenes on our wedding day.  They didn’t disappoint and I now have hundreds of images to take me back to August 12. I could go through and share every. last. one. but I’ll spare you the hours of browsing through pictures. Below you’ll see a few of my favorites and I fully plan on coming back to showcase more but for now, since it’s been 4 months and all I wanted to share a few.

Thank you Zach and Michelle…for ensuring that anytime I want to relive my our big day I am able to do so and always walk away with a smile on my face. I’d get married again in a heartbeat (to the boy of course) just so I could have another fabulous party and make sure that these two were there to capture every last detail.

*side note. after writing this post I’ve realized that there are truly entirely too many photos that I want to post so you’ll just have to wait. I will however show you a few from our awesome session in Breckenridge. Stay tuned for wedding pictures, I swear I’ll share them!*

engagement1 revertphoto-michelle-michael-1-1847178715-Orevertphoto-michelle-michael-1-1847220721-O revertphoto-michelle-michael-4-1847192034-O revertphoto-michelle-michael-5-1847195940-O revertphoto-michelle-michael-6-1847200146-OYes. This last picture is hilarious. Gotta love the boy and his goofy ideas. Below you get a teaser of one wedding photo {we did it! we said I do!}

revertphoto-michelle-michael-4-2040424390-O

 

2 thoughts on “12-12-12

    • You are most welcome. Breckenridge was so much fun. We were just talking about how we need to get back up there but will probably either have to do a day trip or wait until ski season is over!

Leave a Reply

