Hello 2013

Happy New Year! I feel so excited about a new start and have a million things I want to do this year. I don’t make resolutions but like to make a list of things I want to do for the year. Same thing I suppose but I like lists and being able to cross things off of them. I’ve also seen a lot of talk floating around about choosing a word for the year. I haven’t invested the time to figure out where this started or what it entails but I like the idea of choosing a word to embrace in 2013 so I’ve chosen one. Create is my word of the year. I’m thinking that I can createmore opportunities to help my photography grow, I can createa healthier me {cutting things out of my diet isn’t me at ALL. things in moderation are good. I love fruits and veggies to begin with so I know this can’t be difficult. The one thing I am cutting out? Soda. It’s terrible. I can drink it by the gallon and it needs to stop. Water? yes. Iced Tea? yes.} I’m also excited to createa Project Life album. I know that this will be a big project to undertake but I already know it’s going to be awesome. I’m going to take more pictures. I’m going to be in more pictures. And things will get printed which will make the boy (ahem, I mean husband) so happy. I’m also looking forward to createa new space in our room. One that shows off all the awesome pictures that we take, the places we go, etc. Not sure how that’s going to happen but it will.

My 2013 List

  • Take at least 2 trips this year with the boy (ahem, I mean husband) that don’t involve going to visit anyone. We love our friends and family and I know there will be plenty of visits but this is something we need to do for us! I’m excited to note that we’ve already planned our first adventure–San Francisco! I’ve never been and am giddy at the thought of traveling.
  • make. the. bed. every single day. I hope that this will create a more organized feeling in our bedroom.
  • I’m writing one line (ok maybe more like 5) in a gratitude journal. Nothing fancy, just a little notebook that I’ve decorated but I’m going to take note of my days and the things I’m grateful for. Each and every one.
  • Get back to running. I like working out. I love how I feel. I am just the least motivated person on the planet. And I plan on staying that way for the next six weeks while everyone hits the gym to keep their resolutions. Then I’ll get moving again and feel good. be happy. and look good. YAY. {and MAYBE run a half marathon in May. That is a big fat MAYBE}
  • Pick up my camera more often. Not just my iPhone because it’s convenient but also my big beautiful camera. Take pictures and document our life. Attempt to complete a Project 365 which will be helpful in also completing Project Life. And yes that does include food pictures. Probably a lot of them. I like to eat. I like to cook. I like to feed people. There will be lots of food 🙂
  • Be IN the picture. Not every single one but lots of them. Take self portraits, whatever it is I need to do. I want to be documented!

I’m sure I’ll add to my list throughout the year but these five things are the basis for my year which is going to be awesome.

The boy (ahem, the husband) and I at the Cherry Cricket.

The boy (ahem, the husband) and I at the Cherry Cricket.

 

Happy 2013!

2 thoughts on “Hello 2013

    • Ha! Thanks 🙂 I’ll be sharing PL for sure. Now if only it would hurry up and arrive! I have to figure out the best way to get it done {printing pictures, weekly, etc}

Leave a Reply

