Pizza!

Coming home after a long vacation I am always ready to get back into the kitchen. Don’t get me wrong, I’m most definitely a fan of going out to eat but these days I’m much happier in the kitchen. Send me to a super special restaurant and I’m good, or the Cherry Cricket because their burgers are amazing. Otherwise I just wind up disappointed because I could have made something equally delicious at home.

We cooked all weekend and continued the trend tonight. Three new recipes this weekend plus a tried and true recipe tonight. I’m one happy girl!

I love making pizza at home. Once we started making it at home there’s really no turning back, unless we’re talking deep dish Chicago style. I’ll leave that to the pros. Enter the rushed recipe from Deb’s Smitten Kitchen cookbook and you can have homemade pizza dough ready to go in 35 minutes.

Tonight we decided to make bbq chicken pizza and it was so yummy! It will certainly be making the rounds into our meal plan more frequently. The boy, ahem the husband cooked up the chicken with some secret bbq rub and then we topped the dough with bbq sauce, red onion, Italian shredded cheese mix and the chicken. Popped into the oven and baked for 13 minutes. Seriously delicious pizza people, and it’s ready to go in under an hour.

Enjoy your week!

20130715-204926.jpg

Leave a Reply

