Project Life

The creative bug has hit again and I’m so excited! I’m so far behind on my PL album and I really want to be caught up but I’ve been lacking creativity. After spending sometime watching project life videos on YouTube I was feeling inspired again and spent the better part of my afternoon yesterday working on layouts. I reworked my title page and got started on a spread covering our trip to San Francisco. It was so much fun I can’t wait to sit down and get more done. I just need to get my butt in gear and order pictures!

I watched a video from Two Peas In A Bucket that had Amy Tan talking about using embellishments out of your comfort zone. I loved that and used that push to include some that I probably wouldn’t have included before. My cover page: The blue card in the top right is from Becky Higgins Seafoam Kit. The striped card is from her Midnight Kit. These are my two main kits and I love that I can mix and match both of them. I love everything about these kits but know that there are SO many other ones out there! I’m sticking with these for now 🙂 The hello twenty thirteen came from Michelle over at Table for Five (if you haven’t checked our her Project Life you should, it’s great!) The Let’s Do This and Everyday Life cards are studio calico cards (I think…) and the camera card at the bottom came from a card swap I did that had a theme of “stamp.” The doily came from my Citrus Twist kit that I tried out (and loved!) and the buttons I’ve had in my stash FOREVER.

1

This page I didn’t embellish too much, I love my photos from Persnickety Prints, especially the little polaroid ones! I journaled on the top one and added a sticker to one. I might go back and add a bit more wash tape to the others but I’m going to sit on that for a little while. The two journal cards on this page also came from my stamp card swap. I love the brown notebook page one, that stamp is now on my wish list! The little arrow was a Freckled Fawn wood veneer and I adore them. The washi tape is a mystery. I think it came from a grab bag that I ordered but I’m not sure.

2

 

This page I love love love! I grabbed the San Fran stickers at Michael’s before our trip. The chevron card underneath it came from the seafoam kit. I covered the little arrow in some wash tape and stuck it on top of the page and then I just used a little scrap piece of paper to label the picture with more washi. This wasn’t one of my favorite washi tapes but I love how it goes with this spread!

3

 

All the page protectors are from Becky Higgins big variety pack. Have you tried scrapbooking with Project Life? It’s so simple…I highly recommend it! My go to tool is the Oh Life email I get daily where I can jot down notes so I remember what happened. It’s an easy way for me to keep up with what’s happening and makes sitting down to journal a breeze. I cant’ wait to sit down and scrap some more! Off to order pictures…

One thought on “Project Life

Leave a Reply

